Welcome To The World

12th September 2017

Only about 4% of children are born on their predicted due date… and I am proud to say that our daughter is one of them!! Although, I do wonder how many of those 4% are unexpectedly born AT HOME? Well, she is a part of that statistic too =)

So, SHE HAS ARRIVED and entered into our crazy world!

NAOMI PETRA: Naomi meaning “Delightful” and Petra meaning “Rock”

Aww..those precious first hours that you never get back!

The Lord is TRULY my strength!! I haven’t taken any medication, so I have really felt every single ache, pain, sting and contraction… my body is still recovering.

Thank you so much to all of those who have covered us in love and prayers throughout the pregnancy and delivery. We are truly blessed to have you as a part of our family, interceding on our behalf.

Please pray for my body to recover well and naturally, and keep us in your thoughts and prayers as we adjust to our “new normal”.

Read about the details of my birth story here
These were the thoughts of a Loyal Disciple... I hope that you were blessed -x-

Leave a comment